Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn McCarty

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shawn McCarty

4.4 out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of BJ Plumley

BJ Plumley

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, upfront with with how the plans are, a bit pricey but great coverage"
Profile photo of Shane Harris

Shane Harris

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently I bought a new house and Brandi at State Farm really helped me get my insurance needs met. She was on it all the way!"
Profile photo of pernell bump

pernell bump

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"You’ll find out what your insurance company is all about when you have a claim. That’s when you’ll wish you had State Farm with Shawn and Malinda on your side. Pro’s with the knowledge and care you don’t find anywhere else. “Like a good neighbor, State Farm and Shawn McCarty is there”"
Profile photo of Jason Craun

Jason Craun

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"love doing business with State Farm. Highly recommended! Shawn and Malinda are great people to deal with."
Profile photo of Rose Danaher

Rose Danaher

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have insured through Shawn for 16 years. Friendly, prompt service at the Patrick price. 👍"
Profile photo of Tonya Tedrow

Tonya Tedrow

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his team consistently go above and beyond to answer all of our questions and provide my family with an incredible level of service. With a busy life it is sometimes 8pm before I have a moment to get to things together and he’s happy to take my call. Highly recommend working with this office!!"
Profile photo of Lasandra Crew

Lasandra Crew

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Shawn at State Farm and after our first e-mail exchange I could see why. He was incredibly prompt, extremely helpful and got me in touch with Madison who was equally responsive and helpful! I felt as though I had been a customer for years and felt I was in great hands. I would highly recommend trusting your home and auto with Shawn and his team at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Mendy Wenke

Mendy Wenke

March 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"Weren't very helpful."
Profile photo of Hussien Elgabry

Hussien Elgabry

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brandi was very helpful and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Sue Pool

Sue Pool

March 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"They don't answer questions. You pay more with state farm They never check to see if they can get a lower premium. We were over charged."
Profile photo of Kaylene Six

Kaylene Six

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brandi was AMAZING! She went above and beyond to not only help get our new vehicles covered quickly but helping get the most affordable rate possible on our DREAM vehicles!"
Profile photo of Jon Noivo

Jon Noivo

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"There realy nice... and had a good rate"
Profile photo of Sumer DePaepe

Sumer DePaepe

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is willing to go above and beyond for customers!"
Profile photo of Julie Brown

Julie Brown

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn takes the time to look at your big picture to set up your insurance needs to match both your short term, long term and retirement goals. Each interaction with Shawn and his staff I've felt like a valued customer and not like just a policy to be booked. They truly care for you and want to set you up for success."
Profile photo of Ahmed Hamdy

Ahmed Hamdy

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn is a good man, he knows what he is doing and he is trying to help!"
Profile photo of Safari George

Safari George

March 3, 2020

1  out of  5
"Front desk lady is rude. Maybe she assumes everyone knows as much as her about car insurance, so she is jaded? Either way, she came off extremely hostile. Tactless questions like "why are you bringing this to me," doesn't create a sense that the company is here to help people. Why else would I bring in a document regarding an accident if not to get some help or clarification? Then she asks about my car accident, and when I told her what happened she just goes "oh my god" in disgust and says nothing else. Completely insensitive and unprofessional, and this was right after I heard her using a kinder tone to someone else on the phone."
Profile photo of Brandie Parsons

Brandie Parsons

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn is the best! He is very down to earth and doesn't try to sell you anything that he wouldn't buy himself. He has been with us through some pretty bad times and was always available to help at anytime. I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Rita carlson

Rita carlson

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our insurance"
Profile photo of Malinda Barnes

Malinda Barnes

March 14, 2013

5  out of  5
"Quality, personal service, easy communication. They perform with no hassle at all. I would recommend them highly as they are very competitively price and most of all customer service oriented. Good Customer service is a rarity these days and these guys excel at it."